Daily Archives: May 9, 2010

Our President: Proud To Be Ignorant

Obama bemoans ‘diversions’ of IPod, Xbox era

“With iPods and iPads and Xboxes and PlayStations, — none of which I know how to work …”

Boldfaced emphasis added by me.

He decries trivialization by stating with pride he has no experience with modern devices?!

What the hell does one thing have to do with the other? (Yeah, he tries to make a point … which any thinking person can see flops miserably. Like decrying the printing press for the appearance of comic books.)

I voted for Nader. Thank you again for reminding me of that.

Go back to being Wall Street’s bitch, Obama.

Lulu And The iBookstore: Say NO!

Get Your eBook in the Apple iBookstore

Don’t do it.

Here’s why.

Continue reading

The Kittens Delaying My iPad

So after being accused of lying about my ferry account yesterday because of a stupid typo, I got off my ass and finally got a new battery for my camera. Now you can all see proof of the kittens!

Here is my LifeDrive showing today:

And after the break, the kittens with my LifeDrive showing that screen as proof. Note that I’ve resampled the photos from 6MPx originals to blog-friendly size.

Continue reading

Staten Island Ferry Crash: Final Proof

Yesterday, I posted I Survived Today’s Staten Island Ferry Crash and wrote:

I look out the doors to the lower deck and it’s a full-out disaster. The big ground-level platform has been thrust inward and the connecting area at the rear of it has been driven skyward.

And:

Emergency firemen and cops arrived and maybe after fifteen minutes, they’d set up a metal ramp to get us onto the lower-level exit platform, which was now three-to-four feet above where it was meant to be, and a wooden ramp to get us onto ground-level.

And now on the next page, there are two news photos (this and this) of that. No one who wasn’t on that ferry would have known that. You can’t see Slip 5 like this without having been there aboard the ferry.

Continue reading