Another Lost Day

Last night, shutting down the PC brought on another very slow Saving Your Settings. So this morning I decided to do a Quick Scan. And the scanner told me it was infected now too!

So, that sent me down a rabbit hole of grabbing new scanning software, following a whole bunch of new instructions, and then wasting about eight hours scanning the bloody hell out of this PC for the second time this week.

And every damned new scanner said the same thing: No infection.

It turned out the original report of the first scanner being infected was some sort of false report!

In the meantime, the entire day has been lost.

So, enjoy the picture of the kittens. They are two weeks old today and their eyes are opening.

They are all very twitchy, however, so the jury is still out as to whether they will live past a few weeks.

2 responses to “Another Lost Day

  1. I really enjoy you web site but I don’t understand why don’t you get a Mac?

  2. It is not upgrade season for me yet.