Twitepad Looks Good!

I’d seen a demo video of this early on but somehow lost the link.

Today @jane_l on Twitter told me she’s been using it.

I use TwitterFox (now EchoFon) with Firefox. I like how I can use a browser and Twitter at the same time. I don’t want a Twitter client on the iPad to run by itself and force me to jump to Safari.

So Twitepad looks like it will do what I want.

Jane provided some screensnaps, after the break.


Click = big


Click = big

Here’s the demo video (I’d mute the sound, which is only music):

And this is a feature I wish TwitterFox had:

When you write a tweet and type “@” a popup appears that shows all the names (and the user picture) that start with the characters you type.

There have been times I’ve wanted to send someone a link, but it’s to someone I rarely tweet to, so being able to pull up all of the people I Follow is damned useful!

Here’s the Twitepad website for more info.

One response to “Twitepad Looks Good!

  1. Pingback: uberVU - social comments