Daily Archives: March 28, 2010

Sneak Peek: The iPad’s iBookstore

So, I got a sneak peek of the iBookstore.

Books are my thing. So I’m here to share what I saw.

Not everything is up and running yet, as is to be expected. I’m sure things will be fine by Saturday, so I won’t dwell on any functional errors I encountered.

Instead, let’s get right into the meat of things with some screensnaps after the break!

Continue reading

OUCH!

BOOK for iPad

Is $89 dollars too expensive for a BOOK case?
When we say that each BOOK is hand made, we actually mean that each BOOK is handmade in a studio in Minneapolis, Minnesota by two artists. We’re making them to pretty high standards, because they are the cases we also want to use! And the 100% wool felt we’re using is the best.

This looks like something people will start hinting about for a birthday gift.

R.I.P. Artist Dick Giordano

Dick Giordano Passes Away at 77

Mainly known as an artist and editor for DC Comics. I grew up reading his works. I saw him several times at conventions. He was a sweetheart of a guy and there was never a bad word said about him, which was extremely rare in that industry.

Continue reading

The Latest Tech Hoor Con Game

Reputation Is Dead: It’s Time To Overlook Our Indiscretions

Continue reading